Sustainable Finance Disclosure Regulation (SFDR)

Novum Capital Management GmbH & Co. KG is an alternative investment fund manager within the meaning of the German Investment Code (Kapitalanlagegesetzbuch, KAGB) and as such publishes the following information on its website in light of the consideration of sustainability-related aspects in accordance with Regulation (EU) 2019/2088 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 November 2019 on sustainability disclosure requirements in the financial services sector (the "SFDR").

I. Sustainability risk policies statement

Novum Capital Management GmbH & Co. KG addresses sustainability risks in its investment decision-making process. ‘Sustainability risk’ means an environmental, social or governance event or condition that, if it occurs, could cause an actual or a potential material negative impact on the value of the investment.

In the course of making investment decisions possible sustainability risks are evaluated, assessed and compared with other factors (such as price and expected return of the prospective investment) as part of risk management. Sustainability risks can have a significant impact on all known types of risk and contribute as a factor to the significance of these risk types. The consideration of sustainability risks as part of the investment process is therefore intended to prevent a negative impact on the expected/estimated market price and/or the liquidity of the investment and thus on the return of the respective fund managed by Novum Capital Management GmbH & Co. KG.

These policies are under regular review to ensure that they address new and emerging risks as well as investors’ concerns.

II. Principal adverse sustainability impacts statement

According to the current interpretation of the regulatory requirements, Novum Capital Management GmbH & Co. KG taking into account its size makes use of an election right under Article 4(1) lit. b) SFDR and does not currently take into account principal adverse impacts on sustainability factors in the context of investment decision-making processes. This decision is subject to regular review by management. The non-consideration of the associated PAI concept (PAI = principal adverse impact) as a specific regulatory approach does not contradict the consideration of sustainability risks by Novum Capital Management GmbH & Co. KG.

III. Remuneration policies statement

Novum Capital Management GmbH & Co. KG takes reasonable account of sustainability risks as part of its remuneration policy. The implemented remuneration system does not provide any incentives to take sustainability risks with regard to Novum Capital Management GmbH & Co. KG or the funds it manages. Accordingly, sustainability risks are also taken into account reasonably in the context of employee performance appraisals.

Sustainable Finance Disclosure Regulation (SFDR)

Die Novum Capital Management GmbH & Co. KG ist eine Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft im Sinne des Kapitalanlagegesetzbuchs (KAGB) und veröffentlicht als solche die nachfolgenden Informationen in Zusammenhang mit der Berücksichtigung nachhaltigkeitsbezogener Aspekte gemäß der Verordnung (EU) 2019/2088 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 27. November 2019 über nachhaltigkeitsbezogene Offenlegungspflichten im Finanzdienstleistungssektor (die „SFDR“) auf ihrer Internetseite.

I. Informationen zur Einbeziehung von Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken bei den Investitionsentscheidungsprozessen

Novum Capital Management GmbH & Co. KG bezieht Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken in ihre Investitionsentscheidungsprozesse wie folgt ein, wobei unter einem „Nachhaltigkeitsrisiko“ ein Ereignis oder eine Bedingung in den Bereichen Umwelt, Soziales oder Unternehmensführung zu verstehen ist, dessen beziehungsweise deren Eintreten tatsächlich oder potenziell wesentliche negative Auswirkungen auf den Wert der Investition haben könnte.

Im Rahmen des Investitionsentscheidungsprozesses werden mögliche Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken in Zusammenhang mit einem Investment evaluiert, bewertet und zu anderen Faktoren (wie Preis und erwartete Rendite des Investments) im Rahmen des Risikomanagements in Relation gesetzt. Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken können eigenständige Risiken darstellen und auf alle bekannten anderen Risikoarten erheblich einwirken und als Faktor zur Wesentlichkeit dieser Risikoarten beitragen. Die Berücksichtigung von Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken im Investitionsentscheidungsprozess soll daher negativen Auswirkungen auf den erwarteten/ geschätzten Marktpreis und/ oder die Liquidität des Investments und somit auf die Rendite des jeweiligen von Novum Capital Management GmbH & Co. KG verwalteten Fonds vorbeugen.

Diese Richtlinien werden regelmäßig überprüft, um sicherzustellen, dass sie neue Risiken sowie die Bedenken der Investoren berücksichtigen.

II. Erklärung zu den wichtigsten nachteiligen Nachhaltigkeitsauswirkungen

Nach derzeitiger Interpretation der regulatorischen Vorgaben macht die Novum Capital Management GmbH & Co. KG von einem Wahlrecht nach Artikel 4 Abs. 1 Buchst. b) SFDR Gebrauch und berücksichtigt wesentliche negative Auswirkungen auf Nachhaltigkeitsfaktoren im Rahmen von Investitionsentscheidungsprozessen aktuell nicht. Diese Entscheidung unterliegt einer regelmäßigen Überprüfung durch die Geschäftsleitung. Die Nichtberücksichtigung des damit verbundenen PAI-Konzepts (PAI = principal adverse impact) als konkreter regulatorischer Ansatz steht hierbei nicht im Widerspruch zum Bekenntnis der Novum Capital Management GmbH & Co. KG im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit, insbesondere der Bezugnahme von Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken. ESG-Faktoren werden somit bei allen Portfolioentscheidungen intern berücksichtigt.

III. Informationen über die Vergütungspolitik

Die Novum Capital Management GmbH & Co. KG berücksichtigt Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken im Rahmen ihrer Vergütungspolitik angemessen. Das implementierte Vergütungssystem bietet keine Anreize, Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken in Bezug auf die Novum Capital Management GmbH & Co. KG oder die von ihr verwalteten Fonds einzugehen. Dementsprechend werden Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken auch im Rahmen der Leistungsbeurteilung von Mitarbeitern angemessen berücksichtigt.