We are investors, managers, and advisors all in one.

The Novum Capital team is a group of highly trained, very experienced and extremely motivated investment specialists who place special emphasis on financial, commercial, technological, and strategic topics. Click on the photos to find out more.

  • Dr. Udo von Klot-Heydenfeldt
    Dr. Udo von Klot-Heydenfeldt
    Chairman
  • Beatrice Dreyfus
    Beatrice Dreyfus
    Partner
  • Felix Hölzer
    Felix Hölzer
    Partner
  • Felix Homann
    Felix Homann
    Partner
  • Gerd Bassewitz
    Gerd Bassewitz
    Partner
  • Boris Hahn
    Boris Hahn
    Senior Investment Manager
  • Viktor Elert
    Viktor Elert
    Senior Investment Manager
  • Marco Höfer
    Marco Höfer
    Investment Associate
  • Katrin Schwarz
    Katrin Schwarz
    Origination & Business Development Manager
  • Yannik Isselhorst
    Yannik Isselhorst
    Investment Associate
  • Bianca Duvnjak
    Bianca Duvnjak
    Office Manager
  • Dr. Udo von Klot-Heydenfeldt

    Chairman

    Dr. Udo von Klot-Heydenfeldt co-founded Novum Capital with Felix Hölzer in 2006 and has been the company’s Chairman since 2019. His expertise and many years of management experience are key factors in the success of Novum Capital.

    From 1991 to 2004, he was a general partner at Frankfurt-based Metzler Bank, where he was responsible for the Corporate Finance and Financial Markets divisions. Prior to that, he held various positions over a period of 25 years at Stinnes Group (trade, transport, and services) – from 1981 to 1991 as a member of the Executive Board, from 1985 as Chief Financial Officer.

    Dr. Udo von Klot-Heydenfeldt studied mechanical engineering (Dipl.-Ing.) at TH Munich (now TU Munich) and subsequently received his doctorate (Dr. sc. techn.) from ETH Zurich.

  • Beatrice Dreyfus

    Partner

    Beatrice Dreyfus joined Novum Capital in 2008. In addition to her investment activities, she is responsible for CFO matters, investor relations activities and is the contact person for ESG. Internally, she particularly coordinates investments in the following sectors

    • consumer goods,
    • food and beverages,
    • paper, plastics, and packaging.

    Before joining the company in 2008, Beatrice Dreyfus was Managing Director of the investment bank Lazard & Co. in Frankfurt and worked for over 10 years as an adviser on numerous national and international M&A transactions. Prior to this, she worked for the auditing firm Arthur Andersen from 1993 to 1998. During this time, she successfully passed her tax consultant and auditor exams.

    Since 2009, Beatrice Dreyfus has been a substitute member of the Supervisory Board of Beiersdorf AG (including two years as a full member) and Deputy Chairwoman of the Supervisory Board of Stylepark AG. She graduated from the European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel, Germany, with a degree in business administration.

  • Felix Hölzer

    Partner

    Felix Hölzer co-founded Novum Capital with Dr. Udo von Klot-Heydenfeldt in 2006. He has 25 years of experience in the investment business. During this time, he has been an investor and member of the advisory board for numerous medium-sized companies – including Ascena (IT personnel services), Aviagen (broiler breeder), Edscha (automotive supplier), Homann (delicatessen), Ista (energy service provider), Mauser (packaging), Symrise (fragrances), and Viatris (pharmaceuticals). Internally, he primarily coordinates investments in the sectors

    • automotive and suppliers,
    • media and telecommunications,
    • industrials.

    Before co-founding Novum Capital, Felix Hölzer worked for British mezzanine investor Intermediate Capital Group, managing their German operations from 2001 to 2006. Prior to this, he worked for private equity investment firm Palladion Partners from 1998 to 2001. He began his professional career at auditing firm Arthur Andersen.

    Felix Hölzer studied at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University of Munich and the University of California, Berkeley, graduating with a degree in business administration.

  • Felix Homann

    Partner

    Felix Homann joined Novum Capital in 2012. He has played a major role in shaping the company – in particular the evolution from investments on a deal-by-deal basis to the launch of the first two institutional private equity funds (in 2017 and 2020) with a total fund volume of 225 million euros. Internally, he particularly coordinates investments in the following sectors

    • energy and environmental industry,
    • healthcare and pharmaceuticals,
    • software and IT.

    Before joining Novum Capital, he worked for US investment bank Goldman Sachs, within its European Special Situations Group. This group specialises in equity and debt investments in unlisted companies.

    Felix Homann holds a Master of Engineering in Electrical and Electronic Engineering from Imperial College London and is a CFA® Charterholder. During his time at university, he was awarded a scholarship by the German National Academic Foundation (Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes). He is a member of YPO, a global network of young business leaders.

  • Gerd Bassewitz

    Partner

    Gerd Bassewitz joined Novum Capital in 2021. He has 25 years of experience in the private equity business and in advising family businesses, corporations, and financial investors on corporate finance transactions. He has particular sector experience in the following areas:

    • industrials,
    • retail,
    • real estate.

    Before joining Novum Capital, he was managing director of a private equity fund in Frankfurt specialising in medium-sized succession solutions. Prior to that, Gerd Bassewitz focused on advising entrepreneurs and companies on complex M&A and capital market transactions at, amongst others, Bassewitz & Hochberg, Lehman Brothers, Deutsche Bank, and Dresdner Kleinwort Wasserstein.

    Gerd Bassewitz studied economics at universities in Würzburg, England and Berlin and graduated with a degree in economics from the Free University of Berlin.

  • Boris Hahn

    Senior Investment Manager

    Boris Hahn joined Novum Capital as Senior Investment Manager in 2022. Internally, he particularly coordinates investments in the following sectors

    • Consumer goods,
    • E-commerce,
    • Services.

    Before joining the company, he was an Investment Professional at the pan European investment firm Triton Partners in Frankfurt focusing on transactions in the consumer space. Prior to that, he worked for the US investment bank Houlihan Lokey in London and Frankfurt.

    Boris Hahn holds a Master’s degree in International Business with specialization in Finance from Maastricht University in the Netherlands. He is a member of the academic association Beta Gamma Sigma Honor Society.

  • Viktor Elert

    Senior Investment Manager

    Viktor Elert joined Novum Capital in 2022 as Senior Investment Manager. He is responsible for the identification and implementation of new investments as well as the further development of existing investments. He has many years of experience in the medium-sized investment business, particularly in succession situations and carve-outs.

    Before joining Novum Capital, he was an Investment Manager at von der Heydt Industriekapital with a focus on special situations and buy-and-build strategies. He started his career at KPMG in the Private Equity Group.

    Viktor Elert studied International Business Administration and Sinology at the EBC in Hamburg and Shanghai. He also holds an Executive MBA from IESE Business School.

  • Marco Höfer

    Investment Associate

    Marco Höfer joined Novum Capital in 2022 as an Investment Associate.

    From 2018 to 2020 he worked in the audit department of KPMG in Cologne. During his subsequent master's degree, he completed internships at AltamarCam, an asset manager for alternative investments, and at AUCTUS Capital Partners, a private equity investor from Munich specializing in medium-sized companies.

    Marco Höfer holds a Master of Science in Finance from the Nova School of Business and Economics in Lisbon.

  • Katrin Schwarz

    Origination & Business Development Manager

    Katrin Schwarz is Origination & Business Development Manager at Novum Capital and joined the company in 2021.

    Previously she worked as a Brand Manager in a family owned company in the pharmaceutical industry. Together with her team she was responsible for the strategic and operative support of the main brands.

    Katrin Schwarz studied strategic management (M.Sc.) at the Leopold-Franzens-Universität Innsbruck and the Copenhagen Business School (CBS). She is also a certified trainer.

  • Yannik Isselhorst

    Investment Associate

    Yannik Isselhorst joined Novum Capital in 2022 as an Investment Associate.

    Prior, he was an Investment Professional at the investment firm DEDIQ in Munich, where he focused on transactions in the IT-Services and software sector.

    Yannik Isselhorst holds a Master of Finance (M.Sc.) from the EBS University of Business and Law.

  • Bianca Duvnjak

    Office Manager

    Bianca Duvnjak joined the Novum Capital team in 2008 as Office Manager.

    Before joining Novum Capital, she worked as a Secretary/Assistant in the European Equity Sales division of US investment bank Citigroup from 2001 to 2008. Prior to this, she worked for five years, from 1996 to 2001, at the Frankfurt branch office of Prudential Securities as a Series 7 accredited Client Service Assistant.

    Bianca Duvnjak is a state-certified foreign language secretary.

Wir sind Investoren, Manager und Ratgeber zugleich.

Das Novum Capital-Team besteht aus hervorragend ausgebildeten, praxiserfahrenen und hochmotivierten Investmentspezialisten, die finanzielle, kaufmännische, technologische und strategische Akzente setzen. Klicken Sie auf die Fotos und erfahren Sie mehr.

  • Dr. Udo von Klot-Heydenfeldt
    Dr. Udo von Klot-Heydenfeldt
    Chairman
  • Beatrice Dreyfus
    Beatrice Dreyfus
    Partnerin
  • Felix Hölzer
    Felix Hölzer
    Partner
  • Felix Homann
    Felix Homann
    Partner
  • Gerd Bassewitz
    Gerd Bassewitz
    Partner
  • Boris Hahn
    Boris Hahn
    Senior Investment Manager
  • Marco Höfer
    Marco Höfer
    Investment Associate
  • Katrin Schwarz
    Katrin Schwarz
    Origination & Business Development Manager
  • Yannik Isselhorst
    Yannik Isselhorst
    Investment Associate
  • Bianca Duvnjak
    Bianca Duvnjak
    Office Managerin
  • Dr. Udo von Klot-Heydenfeldt

    Chairman

    Dr. Udo von Klot-Heydenfeldt hat Novum Capital im Jahr 2006 gemeinsam mit Felix Hölzer gegründet und ist seit 2019 Chairman. Seine Kompetenz und langjährige Managementerfahrung sind wesentliche Erfolgsfaktoren für Novum Capital.

    Von 1991 bis 2004 war er als persönlich haftender Gesellschafter des Frankfurter Bankhauses Metzler für die Bereiche Corporate Finance und Financial Markets verantwortlich. Davor arbeitete er 25 Jahre in verschiedenen Positionen im Stinnes-Konzern (Handel, Verkehr und Dienstleistungen) – von 1981 bis 1991 als Mitglied des Vorstandes, ab 1985 als Chief Financial Officer.

    Dr. Udo von Klot-Heydenfeldt hat an der TH München (heute TU München) Maschinenbau studiert (Dipl.-Ing.) und anschließend an der ETH Zürich promoviert (Dr. sc. techn.).

  • Beatrice Dreyfus

    Partnerin

    Beatrice Dreyfus ist seit 2008 bei Novum Capital. Neben ihren Investmenttätigkeiten verantwortet sie die CFO-Belange, Investor Relations-Aktivitäten und ist Ansprechpartnerin für ESG. Intern koordiniert sie insbesondere Investments in die Branchen

    • Konsumgüter,
    • Lebensmittel und Getränke,
    • Papier, Kunststoffe und Verpackungen.

    Vor 2008 war Beatrice Dreyfus Geschäftsführerin der Investmentbank Lazard & Co. in Frankfurt und über 10 Jahre bei einer Vielzahl von nationalen und internationalen M&A-Transaktionen beratend tätig. Davor, von 1993 bis 1998, arbeitete sie für die Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Arthur Andersen. In dieser Zeit hat sie ihre Examen zur Wirtschaftsprüferin und Steuerberaterin abgelegt.

    Beatrice Dreyfus ist seit 2009 Ersatzmitglied des Aufsichtsrates der Beiersdorf AG (davon zwei Jahre als ordentliches Mitglied) sowie stellvertretende Vorsitzende des Aufsichtsrates der Stylepark AG. Sie hat an der European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel Betriebswirtschaft studiert und das Studium als Diplom-Kauffrau abgeschlossen.

  • Felix Hölzer

    Partner

    Felix Hölzer hat Novum Capital im Jahr 2006 gemeinsam mit Dr. Udo von Klot-Heydenfeldt gegründet. Er hat 25 Jahre Erfahrung im Beteiligungsgeschäft. So war er Investor und Beiratsmitglied in zahlreichen mittelständischen Unternehmen – beispielsweise Ascena (IT-Personaldienstleistungen), Aviagen (Hühnerzüchter), Edscha (Automobilzulieferer), Homann (Feinkost), Ista (Energiedienstleister), Mauser (Verpackungen), Symrise (Duftstoffe) und Viatris (Pharma). Intern koordiniert er vor allem Investments in die Branchen

    • Automobil und -zulieferer,
    • Medien und Telekommunikation,
    • Industrie.

    Vor der Gründung von Novum Capital, in den Jahren 2001 bis 2006, leitete Felix Hölzer das Deutschlandgeschäft des britischen Mezzanine-Investors Intermediate Capital Group. Davor, 1998 bis 2001, arbeitete er für den Private Equity-Investor Palladion Partners. Seine berufliche Laufbahn hat er bei der Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Arthur Andersen begonnen.

    Felix Hölzer hat Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München sowie an der University of California, Berkeley, studiert und das Studium als Diplom-Kaufmann abgeschlossen.

  • Felix Homann

    Partner

    Felix Homann ist im Jahr 2012 bei Novum Capital eingestiegen. Er hat das Unternehmen maßgeblich mitgestaltet – insbesondere die Entwicklung von Investments auf Deal-by-Deal-Basis bis zu den ersten beiden institutionellen Beteiligungsfonds (2017 und 2020) mit insgesamt 225 Mio. Euro Fondsvolumen. Intern koordiniert er insbesondere Investments in die Branchen

    • Energie und Umwelt,
    • Gesundheitswirtschaft und Pharmazie,
    • Software und IT.

    Vor seinem Eintritt bei Novum Capital war er für die US-Investmentbank Goldman Sachs in deren European Special Situations Group tätig. Diese ist auf Eigen- und Fremdkapitalinvestments in nicht-börsennotierte Unternehmen spezialisiert.

    Felix Homann hat einen Master of Engineering in Electrical and Electronic Engineering am Imperial College London erworben und ist CFA® Charterholder. Während seines Studiums war er Stipendiat der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes. Er ist Mitglied von YPO, einem weltweiten Netzwerk junger Unternehmer.

  • Gerd Bassewitz

    Partner

    Gerd Bassewitz ist seit 2021 bei Novum Capital. Er verfügt über 25 Jahre Erfahrung im Beteiligungs­geschäft und in der Beratung von Familienunternehmen, Finanzinvestoren und mittelständischen Unternehmen bei Corporate Finance-Transaktionen. Besondere Sektor-Erfahrung hat er in den folgenden Bereichen:

    • verarbeitende Industrie,
    • Handel,
    • Immobilien.

    Vor dem Einstieg bei Novum Capital leitete er als Geschäftsführer einen auf mittelständische Nach­folge­lösungen spezialisierten Beteiligungsfonds in Frankfurt. Zuvor konzentrierte sich Gerd Bassewitz auf die Beratung von Unternehmern und Unternehmen bei komplexen M&A- und Kapitalmarkt­transaktionen, u. a. bei Bassewitz & Hochberg, Lehman Brothers, Deutsche Bank und Dresdner Kleinwort Wasserstein.

    Gerd Bassewitz hat Volkswirtschaftslehre an Universitäten in Würzburg, England und Berlin studiert und das Studium als Diplom-Volkswirt an der Freien Universität Berlin abgeschlossen.

  • Boris Hahn

    Senior Investment Manager

    Boris Hahn ist im Jahr 2022 als Senior Investment Manager bei Novum Capital eingestiegen. Intern koordiniert und betreut er insbesondere Transaktionen sowie Investmentmöglichkeiten in den Branchen

    • Konsumgüter,
    • E-Commerce,
    • Dienstleistungen.

    Vor seinem Eintritt bei Novum Capital war er Investment Professional bei der Beteiligungsgesellschaft Triton Partners in Frankfurt am Main und konzentrierte sich dort vor allem auf Transaktionen im Consumer-Bereich. Davor arbeitete er für die US-Investmentbank Houlihan Lokey in London und Frankfurt.

    Boris Hahn studierte International Business (M.Sc.) mit Spezialisierung auf Finance and der Universität Maastricht in den Niederlanden. Er ist Mitglied der Akademikervereinigung Beta Gamma Sigma Honor Society.

  • Marco Höfer

    Investment Associate

    Marco Höfer ist Investment Associate und seit 2022 bei Novum Capital.

    Davor, von 2018 bis 2020, war er bei der Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft KPMG in Köln tätig. Während seines anschließenden Masterstudiums absolvierte er Praktika bei AltamarCam, einem deutsch-spanischen Asset Manager für alternative Anlagen, und bei AUCTUS Capital Partners, einem auf den Mittelstand spezialisierten Private-Equity-Investor aus München.

    Marco Höfer hat einen Master of Science in Finance an der Nova School of Business and Economics in Lissabon erworben.

  • Katrin Schwarz

    Origination & Business Development Manager

    Katrin Schwarz ist Origination & Business Development Manager bei Novum Capital und seit 2021 im Team.

    Zuvor arbeitete sie als Brand Managerin bei einem Familienunternehmen in der Pharmaindustrie. Zusammen mit ihrem Team war sie mit der strategischen und operativen Betreuung der beiden Hauptmarken bedacht.

    Katrin Schwarz studierte strategisches Management (M.Sc.) an der Leopold-Franzens-Universität Innsbruck und der Copenhagen Business School (CBS). Zudem ist sie zertifizierte Trainerin.

  • Yannik Isselhorst

    Investment Associate

    Yannik Isselhorst ist Investment Associate und seit 2022 bei Novum Capital beschäftigt.

    Vor seinem Eintritt, war er Investment Professional bei der Beteiligungsgesellschaft DEDIQ tätig und konzentrierte sich vor allem auf Transaktionen im Bereich IT-Services und Software.

    Yannik Isselhorst hat einen Master in Finance (M.Sc.) an der EBS Universität für Wirtschaft und Recht in Östrich-Winkel erworben.

  • Bianca Duvnjak

    Office Managerin

    Bianca Duvnjak ist seit 2008 Mitglied des Novum Capital-Teams und ist verantwortlich für das Office Management.

    Vor ihrem Wechsel zu Novum Capital, in den Jahren 2001 bis 2008, war sie als Sekretärin/Assistentin im Bereich European Equity Sales für die US-Investmentbank Citigroup tätig. Davor, von 1996 bis 2001, war sie für fünf Jahre in der Frankfurter Niederlassung von Prudential Securities als Series 7-akkreditierte Client Service Assistant beschäftigt.

    Bianca Duvnjak ist staatlich geprüfte Fremdsprachensekretärin.